Image by Polina Rytova
ryan cycling2.jpeg
BIKE PERMA'VENTURE - LOIRE-ATLANTIQUE
Double occupancy, comfort price

By default, the regular price for this tour involves hotel rooms based on double occupancy. If you register alone, you will end up sharing hotel rooms with another participant of the same gender. These rooms always have two separate beds, with a private bathroom for the bedroom. If there is ever an odd number of participants of the same gender, it may be that a person is left alone without sharing their room. If so, your guide could rotate each night so that different participants enjoy the private room on different nights.

Single room supplement

Participants who choose this option will have a guaranteed private room each night. In some hotels the rooms will be the same as the shared rooms, while other hotels will have single rooms with a single bed.

Room sharing discount

You agree with the possibility of sharing the room with a participant of another gender. Or, you sign up with someone you still share the room with.

The intention of this discount is to encourage more participants to share rooms. By default, participants who register solo will be paired with other solo participants of the same gender. There is therefore the possibility of always having two rooms for single occupancy if there is an odd number of men and women. This possibility decreases if participants agree that they can be paired with another solo participant, regardless of gender (you can be paired with a male or female) or if two friends sign up together and plan to do so. always share the same room. Rooms always have two separate beds by default, but couples can also request rooms with a queen bed.

City of origin discount

If you live in the city where the tour begins or ends, you don't necessarily need to spend the first or last night at a hotel near you. We want to encourage residents of these cities to participate, and therefore offer the possibility of a discount if you spend that night at your home. Accommodation in your city would therefore no longer be included, nor breakfast the next morning. Note that even if you do not spend the night there, the hotel remains the meeting point for meetings, dinners, and transfers of your luggage. This discount is only applicable to the departure or arrival cities, not to the stopover cities of the route. Please contact us for the discount amount that applies to your home city.

What is a twin room?

One of the basic criteria of the hotels on this tour is that they offer rooms with two separate beds. Usually both beds are “twin” size, which means each is large enough for one person (normally 90cm wide). Sometimes the two beds are "double" or "queen" (at least 160cm), while sometimes one bed is twin and the other double. The important detail to remember for twin rooms is that there are always two separate beds for the two participants sharing the room.

Quality of accommodation

The hotels on the course have been chosen according to certain criteria in order to better accommodate our cycling group. In general, we are lodged in hotels with three stars, with the possibility of four or two stars. In each case, the hotel is clean, with two separate beds in the shared rooms, and always with the private bathroom in the room. In Carcassonne, the hotel is rated two stars. In Montpellier, the apartment-hotel is rated four stars. In general, the location of the hotel is excellent for exploring overnight towns. Breakfast is included at each hotel. Hotels normally have bicycle storage, while sometimes you bring your bikes to your room for the night.

Accommodation, budget option

In order to be able to offer a more affordable option, this tour includes a night in a hostel rather than a hotel in Carcassonne. The location is very similar, but the dormitory contains up to eight beds, ideally shared with other participants of our tour. The bathrooms are shared with other users of the hostel. Breakfast is included.

Budget participants must bring their own towels for that night, as well as for the last night at the Montpellier aparthotel.

Depending on availability, if our group has to occupy more than one hotel in Agde, comfort participants will have priority on the best rooms (although all are good, and are very close to the same beach!).

In Montpellier, in the event of an odd number of participants, some budget participants may share a triple suite with three beds.

Other than those details, the accommodations are the same.

Multiple tour discount

If you extend this round by adding a second round of the Grand Tour Cycliste, a 5% discount applies to both rounds. Thus, receive a discount of 6% if you participate in three tours, 7% for four, 8% for five, and a fixed price with a discount beyond 10% if you have the chance to do Le Grand Tour Cycliste in whole. These discounts of 5% to 8% are applied following the discounts for room sharing or city of origin. The room only supplement applies regardless of this multiple tour discount.

The Grand Tour Cycliste

For participants who want a longer cycling holiday, it is possible to link sections to create a longer tour. The luckiest participants who join for the 42 days of the Grand Tour Cycliste will ride some 2,400 km around France on 35 stages.

Covid-19 measures

Cycle tourism is, by definition, one of the best ways to travel while maintaining good physical distance for most of the day. Even if the support vehicle carrying your luggage can take you with your bicycle if the need arises, in principle you travel exclusively by bicycle for the duration of the tour.

The vast majority of the turn takes place in fairly rural parts of the country, far from high population densities which present a higher risk of transmission. The course was created almost entirely in a “green zone” where deconfinement was easier, thanks to the lower risks.

You can go by train to the city of departure, and leave by train from the city of arrival. SNCF ensures the health safety of its passengers with a strict mask-wearing protocol, and by frequent disinfection of trains and stations.

All the hotels on the course have been chosen, among other things, for their high standards of cleanliness. Establishments in the hospitality industry are required to adhere to strict hygiene standards if they are to remain open during a pandemic, and we will be required to follow established rules there.

Breakfasts are included at each hotel, but this assumes that each hotel will continue to offer breakfast throughout the season. Some establishments may decide to modify their offer in the face of the pandemic, and in this case we will provide you with an alternative. It may be that this alternative is a direct reimbursement of the price of the hotel's breakfast, or a breakfast could be provided to you by an external provider.

We want to include two group dinners in the cost of the tour, at the departure and arrival cities, to provide an opportunity for participants to meet at the start, and to celebrate the completion of the tour together. If we are unable to provide you with a restaurant where everyone can congregate while respecting physical distancing, that dinner will unfortunately be canceled and your budget for the dinner will be refunded.

The majority of the other meals on the tour are not included for the group, both to encourage you to explore towns and villages on the way, as well as to facilitate the dispersal of participants into small groups to ensure adequate distancing for participants. meal times.

Your guide will take care of your luggage transfers between hotels wearing disposable gloves. The luggage travels in the cargo space of the support van. The cabin of the support vehicle will be disinfected before welcoming a participant in need of transport (maximum of 1 or 2 passengers at a time), and when this happens, the wearing of a mask will be compulsory by your guide and by his / her passenger (s).

Despite all precautions, the reality of this new coronavirus is that it is impossible to reduce the risk of transmission to zero. The only way to eliminate the risk entirely is to stay at home and never interact with other people. We don't tend to think that the March scenario will happen again, but the French government may even force us all to confine ourselves again suddenly, and with little notice.

The need to return home overnight may arise. Where applicable, the Grand Tour Cycliste route has been developed to ensure proximity to the SNCF network almost every day, in order to offer participants the possibility of a quick return if necessary.

Hi,

My name is Ryan and

I will be your cyclo-guide

during this stay. I will answer this from A to Z

to support you, provide you with the necessary assistance, and take care of

Your luggage.

See you soon !

LA PERMA'VENTURE À VÉLO - LOIRE-ATLANTIQUE
Occupation double, prix confort

Par défaut, le prix régulier de ce tour implique des chambres d’hôtel en occupation double.  Si vous vous inscrivez seul, vous vous retrouverez donc à partager les chambres d’hôtel avec un autre participant du même genre.  Ces chambres ont toujours deux lits séparés, avec une salle de bain privée pour la chambre.  Si jamais il y a un nombre impair de participants du même genre, il se peut qu’une personne se retrouve seule sans à partager sa chambre.  Si c’est le cas, votre guide pourrait faire une rotation chaque nuit pour que différents participants bénéficient de la chambre privée sur différentes nuits.

Supplément chambre seule

Les participants qui choisissent cette option auront une chambre privée garantie à chaque nuit.  Dans certains hôtels les chambres seront identiques aux chambres partagées, tandis que d’autres hôtels auraient des chambres simples avec un seul lit.

Rabais partage de chambre

Vous êtes d’accord avec la possibilité de partager la chambre avec un participant d’un autre genre.  Ou, vous vous inscrivez avec une personne avec qui vous partagez toujours la chambre.

L’intention de ce rabais est d’encourager plus de participants à partager des chambres.  Par défaut, les participants qui s’inscrivent en solo seront jumelés avec d’autres participants en solo du même genre.  Il existe donc la possibilité d’avoir toujours deux chambres en occupation simple s'il y a un nombre impair d’hommes et de femmes.  Cette possibilité diminue si les participants se mettent d’accord qu’ils peuvent être jumelés avec un autre participant solo, peu importe le genre (vous pouvez être jumelé avec un homme ou une femme) ou si deux amis s’inscrivent ensemble et planifient de toujours partager la même chambre.  Les chambres ont toujours deux lits séparés par défaut, mais les couples peuvent également demander des chambres avec un grand lit.

Rabais ville d’origine

Si vous vivez dans la ville où le tour commence ou se termine, vous n’avez pas nécessairement besoin de passer la première ou la dernière nuit à l’hôtel près de chez vous.  Nous voulons encourager les résidents de ces villes à participer, et offrons donc la possibilité d’un rabais si vous passez cette nuit chez vous. L’hébergement dans votre ville ne serait donc plus inclus, ni le petit déjeuner du lendemain matin.  Notez que même si vous n’y passez pas la nuit, l’hôtel demeure le point de rendez-vous pour les réunions, les dîners, et les transferts de vos bagages. Ce rabais est applicable seulement aux villes de départ ou d’arrivée, pas aux villes étapes du parcours.  Veuillez nous contacter pour le montant du rabais qui applique à votre ville d’origine.

C’est quoi une chambre twin ?

Un des critères fondamentaux des hôtels sur ce tour est qu’ils offrent des chambres avec deux lits séparés.  En général, les deux lits sont de grandeur « twin », qui veut dire chacun est assez grand pour une personne (normalement 90cm de large).  Parfois les deux lits sont de grandeur « double » ou « queen » (au moins 160cm), tandis que parfois un lit est de taille twin et l’autre double.  Le détail important à retenir pour des chambres twin est qu’il y a toujours deux lits séparés pour les deux participants qui partagent la chambre.

Qualité des hébergements

Les hôtels sur le parcours ont été choisis selon certains critères afin de mieux accueillir notre groupe cycliste.  En général, nous sommes hébergés dans des hôtels côtés trois étoiles, avec possibilité de quatre ou deux étoiles.  Dans chaque cas, l’hôtel est propre, avec deux lits séparés dans les chambres partagées, et toujours avec la salle de bains privée dans la chambre.  À Carcassonne, l’hôtel est côté deux étoiles.  À Montpellier, l’appartement-hôtel est côté quatre étoiles.  En règle général, l’emplacement de l’hôtel est excellent pour explorer les villes où l’on passe la nuit.  Le petit déjeuner est inclus à chaque hôtel.  Les hôtels ont normalement un local à vélo, tandis que parfois vous amenez vos vélos dans votre chambre pour la nuit.

Hébergements, option budget

Afin de pouvoir offrir une option plus abordable, ce tour inclut une nuit dans une auberge plutôt que à l’hôtel à Carcassonne.  L’emplacement est très similaire, mais il se peu que le dortoir contient jusqu’à huit lits, partagé idéalement qu’avec d’autres participants de notre tour.  Les salles de bains sont partagées avec d’autres utilisateurs de l’auberge.  Le petit déjeuner y est inclus.

Les participants budget doivent amener leurs propres serviettes de bain pour cette nuit, ainsi que pour la dernière nuit à l’appart-hôtel de Montpellier.

Selon la disponibilité, si notre groupe doit occuper plus d’un hôtel à Agde, les participants confort auront priorité sur les meilleures chambres (quoique toutes sont bonnes, et sont très proche de la plage pareille !).

À Montpellier, advenant un nombre impair de participants, il se peu que certains participants budget partagent une suite triple avec trois lits.

À part ces détails, les hébergements sont pareils.

Rabais tour multiple

Si vous prolongez ce tour en ajoutant un deuxième tour du Grand Tour Cycliste, un rabais de 5% s’applique aux deux tours.  Ainsi, recevez un rabais de 6% si vous participez à trois tours, 7% pour quatre, 8% pour cinq, et un prix fixe avec un rabais au-delà de 10% si vous avez la chance de faire Le Grand Tour Cycliste en entier.  Ces rabais de 5% à 8% sont appliqués suite aux rabais de partage de chambre ou de ville d’origine.  Le supplément chambre seule s’applique indépendamment de ce rabais tour multiple.

Le Grand Tour Cycliste

Pour les participants qui désirent des vacances cyclistes plus importantes, il est possible d’enchaîner des sections pour en créer un tour plus long.  Les participants les plus chanceux qui se joignent pour les 42 jours du Grand Tour Cycliste vont rouler quelques 2 400 Km autour de la France sur 35 étapes.

Mesures Covid-19

Le cyclotourisme est, par définition, une des meilleurs manières de voyager en gardant une bonne distanciation physique sur une majorité de la journée. Même si le véhicule de soutien transportant vos bagages peut vous embarquer avec votre vélo si le besoin se présente, en principe vous voyagez exclusivement par vélo pour la durée du tour.

La grande majorité du tour se passe dans les régions assez rurales du pays, loin des hautes densités de population qui présentent un risque plus élevé de transmission.  Le parcours a été créé quasiment entièrement en « zone verte » ou le déconfinement était plus facile, grâce aux risques moins élevés.

Vous pouvez vous rendre par train à la ville de départ, et partir en train de la ville d’arrivée.  La SNCF assure la sécurité sanitaire de ses passagers avec un protocole strict de port de masque, et par la désinfection fréquente des trains et des stations.

Tous les hôtels sur le parcours ont été choisis, entre autres, pour leurs hauts standards de propreté.  Les établissements dans l’industrie hôtelière sont obligés de se conformer aux normes d’hygiène strictes s'ils veulent rester ouverts en temps de pandémie, et nous seront tenus d'y suivre les règles établies.

Les petits déjeuners sont inclus à chaque hôtel, mais cela présume que chaque hôtel continuera à offrir le petit déjeuner pendant toute la saison.  Il se peut que certains établissements décident de modifier leur offre face à la pandémie, et dans ce cas là nous vous fournirons une alternative.  Il se peut que cette alternative soit un remboursement direct du prix du petit déj de l’hôtel, ou un petit déjeuner pourrait vous être fourni par un prestataire externe.

Nous voulons inclure deux dîners de groupe dans le coût du tour, aux villes de départ et d’arrivée, pour offrir l’occasion aux participants de se rencontrer au début, et de célébrer l’achèvement du tour ensemble. Si nous ne sommes pas en mesure de vous offrir un restaurant où tout le monde peut se rassembler tout en respectant la distanciation physique, ce dîner sera malheureusement annulé et le budget prévu pour le dîner vous sera remboursé.

La majorité des autres repas du tour ne sont pas inclus pour le groupe, à la fois pour vous encourager d’explorer les villes et villages sur le chemin, ainsi que de faciliter l’éparpillement des participants en petits groupes pour assurer la distanciation adéquate aux moments des repas.

Votre guide s’occupera des transferts de vos bagages entre les hôtels en portant des gants à usage unique.  Les bagages voyagent dans l’espace cargo du van de soutien.  L’habitacle du véhicule de soutien sera désinfecté avant d’accueillir un participant en besoin de transport (maximum de 1 ou 2 passagers à la fois), et quand cela arrive, le port du masque sera obligatoire par votre guide et par son/ses passager(s).

Malgré toutes les précautions, la réalité de ce nouveau coronavirus est qu’il est impossible de réduire le risque de transmission à zéro.  La seule manière d’éliminer entièrement le risque est de rester chez soi et ne jamais avoir d’interactions avec d’autres personnes.  Nous ne tendons pas à penser que le scénario de mars se reproduise, mais il se peut même que le gouvernement français nous oblige tous de nouveau à nous confiner soudainement, et avec peu de préavis.

Le besoin de rentrer chez nous d’un jour au lendemain pourrait survenir.  Le cas échéant, le parcours du Grand Tour Cycliste a été élaboré pour vous assurer une proximité du réseau SNCF presque chaque jour, afin d'offrir aux participants la possibilité d’un retour rapide au besoin.

Salut,

Je m'appelle Ryan et

je serai votre cyclo-guide

pendant ce séjour. Je répondrai présent de A à Z 

pour vous soutenir, vous apporter l'aide nécessaire, et m'occuper de

vos bagages.

À très vite !

© 2020 par PermaSocialClub

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter