THE PERMA'VENTURE IN VANLIFE

Can I bring my minor child with me?
Of course you can! Children under 18 are accepted with a responsible attendant. Do not hesitate to contact us if you are in this case: hello@magicbusworld.com.

Is the bus accessible to people with reduced mobility?
Unfortunately, the bus is not wheelchair accessible because the aisles are too narrow. For any other handicap, we must find a way to accommodate you: before booking, please contact us to discuss it!

What are the dimensions of the bus (sleeping area and ceiling height)?
The beds measure 70 x 190 cm. The circulation on board is done in the central corridor which measures 1m90 high.

Can I join you in the middle of the week?
Unfortunately this is not possible. Reservations are made by the week to allow travelers on board to improvise their stopovers during the week. So we have no way of knowing where we are in the middle of the week.

What documents do I need to get on board?
If you live in the European Union:
To travel to France or within the European Union, you must be in possession of your national identity card or your valid passport.
For your trips outside France, we also advise you to bring your European health insurance card.
As travel insurance is not included in the package, we also recommend that you have one for cancellation, luggage and assistance (see below for insurance).
For non-French nationals or dual nationals, we invite you to consult the embassy of the countries of destination.

If you are not a resident of the European Union:
To travel to France or within the European Union, you must be in possession of a valid passport and in some cases a visa. You will not be able to embark without these documents, so we advise you to check with your embassy and the embassy of the country of destination.

Health formalities:
We have no particular restrictions in this area. However, we advise you to be up to date with the basic vaccinations and to check the health formalities in the country of destination:
https://www.pasteur.fr/fr
https://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/fr/conseils-aux-voyageurs/

Do I need to take out insurance?
Travel insurance is not included in the package. We strongly advise you to take out insurance: within 48 hours for cancellation / multi-risk / additional CB formulas; and until the day before departure for assistance only. We work with Chapka insurance which offers you different formulas adapted to our trips, according to your needs:
https://www.chapkadirect.fr/index.php?action=produit&id=824&app=cd_magicbus

What happens if I cancel due to COVID19?
In these uncertain times, if you are forced to cancel your stay due to COVID 19, you will receive a credit for the amount of the reservation, to be used within 24 months of the original reservation date. If, on our side, we are forced to cancel our trips, you will be reimbursed without any penalty.

What measures are in place against COVID 19?
We ask you to come on D-Day with a certificate on the honor that you have or have not had any symptoms in the 7 days prior to departure. And we will ask you to wear a mask outside the bus.

We have put in place all the necessary security measures to maintain a safe environment for everyone. The bus will be fully cleaned to government recommended hygiene standards so that you can enjoy the experience safely.

Social distancing being more complicated to apply in our case, we nevertheless arranged the beds from head to toe, displayed the sanitary prescriptions on board, provided hydro-alcoholic gel at the entrance and inside the accommodation. . The bus also has good ventilation and all sheets, dishes and linens will be washed between each stay.

On your side, you must be in possession of mask (s) when you board the bus.

If you have any questions regarding these measures or your stay, you can contact us at hello@magicbusworld.com.

Where and when am I picked up and dropped off?
In general, travelers will be picked up from the airport in the city of departure and dropped off at the airport in the city of arrival at the end of their stay.

Departure will generally be at 5 p.m. but this time will be confirmed by message (do not hesitate to write to us if you do not receive a message 24 hours before departure).

 

Are meals included?
Breakfast is included. It's self-service.

In addition, your participation in the common potluck for one meal per day is included in the price. This means that MagicBus is responsible for shopping but not for preparing the meal and cleaning the dishes. It's a friendly atmosphere, we will cook together!

Is there a Vegan option?
Unfortunately, since vegan cooking is a restrictive practice and not everyone is familiar with it, we do not offer a vegan option. However, if you are vegan, you are welcome on board: you will still have access to a self-service breakfast and a fully equipped kitchen to cook delicious meals. Of course, we will deduct your participation in the potluck from your price.

How does a week on board work?
Before the big departure, about a week before, a Whatsapp conversation will be created with all the travelers registered in the same week as you. This way we can send you information and you can also start talking to your future traveling companions.

On the first day, you will be picked up from the airport in your departure city around 5 p.m. (time to be confirmed via WhatsApp). You can then get to know your fellow travelers. Then we all sit down together to decide on the meals for the week according to everyone's tastes. With a shopping list in our pockets, we'll go straight to the welcome party!

On the second day we will start with shopping: MagicBus takes care of one meal per day and breakfast. Once the formalities are completed, it's time for adventure!

Every two days we will head to different places and landscapes at our leisure. The next day's destinations will be determined by voting with all passengers on board. You will have the opportunity to relax on the terrace, to go hiking, to taste the local specialties, to visit a vineyard, to discover farms, to meet the locals, and even to use all the equipment on board at your way: canoeing, surfing, skateboarding, board games, books, etc... The programme is however flexible and depends on the availability of our partners.

On the last day, you will be dropped off at the airport in the city of arrival around 10 a.m. And we will leave ... sad, but happy to have had this experience with you!

magicbus3.jpg
Lisette.jpg

Hi,
My name is Lisette.
I will be your driver and
guide 
and will answer your queries during this stay,
from A to Z.
See you soon !

LA PERMA'VENTURE EN VANLIFE

Puis-je amener mon enfant mineur avec moi?
Bien sûr vous pouvez! Les enfants de moins de 18 ans sont acceptés avec un accompagnateur responsable. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous êtes dans ce cas: hello@magicbusworld.com.

Le bus est-il accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite?
Malheureusement, le bus n'est pas accessible aux personnes en fauteuil roulant, car les allées sont trop étroites. Pour tout autre handicap, nous devons trouver un moyen de vous accueillir: avant de réserver, merci de nous contacter pour en discuter!

Quelles sont les dimensions du bus (couchage et hauteur sous plafond)?
Les lits mesurent 70 x 190 cm. La circulation à bord se fait dans le couloir central qui mesure 1m90 de haut.

Puis-je vous rejoindre en milieu de semaine?
Malheureusement ce n'est pas possible. Les réservations se font à la semaine pour permettre aux voyageurs à bord d'improviser leurs escales en semaine. Nous n'avons donc aucun moyen de savoir où nous en sommes en milieu de semaine.

De quels documents ai-je besoin pour embarquer?
Si vous résidez dans l'Union européenne:
Pour voyager en France ou au sein de l'Union européenne, vous devez être en possession de votre carte d'identité nationale ou de votre passeport en cours de validité.
Pour vos déplacements hors de France, nous vous conseillons également de vous munir de votre carte européenne d'assurance maladie.
Comme l'assurance voyage n'est pas incluse dans le forfait, nous vous conseillons également d'en avoir une pour l'annulation, les bagages et l'assistance (voir ci-dessous pour l'assurance).
Pour les ressortissants non français ou binationaux, nous vous invitons à consulter l'ambassade des pays de destination.

Si vous n'êtes pas résident de l'Union européenne:
Pour voyager en France ou au sein de l'Union européenne, vous devez être en possession d'un passeport en cours de validité et dans certains cas d'un visa. Vous ne pourrez pas embarquer sans ces documents, nous vous conseillons donc de vous renseigner auprès de votre ambassade et de l'ambassade du pays de destination.

Formalités sanitaires:
Nous n'avons aucune restriction particulière dans ce domaine. Cependant, nous vous conseillons d'être à jour avec les vaccinations de base et de vérifier les formalités sanitaires dans le pays de destination:
https://www.pasteur.fr/fr
https://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/fr/conseils-aux-voyageurs/

Dois-je souscrire à une assurance?
L'assurance voyage n'est pas incluse dans le forfait. Nous vous conseillons vivement de souscrire à une assurance: sous 48h pour les formules annulation / multi-risques / complémentaires CB; et jusqu'à la veille du départ pour l'assistance uniquement. Nous travaillons avec l'assurance Chapka qui vous propose différentes formules adaptées à nos voyages, selon vos besoins:
https://www.chapkadirect.fr/index.php?action=produit&id=824&app=cd_magicbus

Que se passe-t-il si j'annule en raison du COVID19?
En ces temps incertains, si vous êtes obligé d'annuler votre séjour en raison du COVID 19, vous recevrez un avoir du montant de la réservation, à utiliser dans les 24 mois suivant la date de réservation initiale. Si, de notre côté, nous sommes contraints d'annuler nos voyages, vous serez remboursé sans aucune pénalité.

Quelles mesures sont en place contre COVID 19?
Nous vous demandons de venir le jour J avec un certificat sur l'honneur que vous avez ou n'avez pas eu de symptômes dans les 7 jours précédant le départ. Et nous vous demanderons de porter un masque à l'extérieur du bus.

Nous avons mis en place toutes les mesures de sécurité nécessaires pour maintenir un environnement sûr pour tous. Le bus sera entièrement nettoyé selon les normes d'hygiène recommandées par le gouvernement afin que vous puissiez profiter de l'expérience en toute sécurité.

La mise à distance sociale étant plus compliquée à appliquer dans notre cas, nous avons néanmoins aménagé les lits de la tête aux pieds, affiché les prescriptions sanitaires à bord, fourni du gel hydro-alcoolique à l'entrée et à l'intérieur du logement. Le bus dispose également d'une bonne ventilation et tous les draps, vaisselle et linge de maison seront lavés entre chaque séjour.

De votre côté, vous devez être en possession de masque (s) lorsque vous montez à bord du bus.

Si vous avez des questions concernant ces mesures ou votre séjour, vous pouvez nous contacter à hello@magicbusworld.com.

Où et quand suis-je pris en charge et déposé?
En général, les voyageurs seront pris en charge à l'aéroport de la ville de départ et déposés à l'aéroport de la ville d'arrivée à la fin de leur séjour.

Le départ se fera généralement à 17h mais cette heure sera confirmée par message (n'hésitez pas à nous écrire si vous ne recevez pas de message 24 heures avant le départ).

 

Les repas sont-ils inclus?
Le petit déjeuner est inclus. C'est en libre-service.

De plus, votre participation au potluck commun pour un repas par jour est incluse dans le prix. Cela signifie que MagicBus est responsable des courses mais pas de la préparation du repas et du nettoyage de la vaisselle. C'est une ambiance conviviale, nous cuisinerons ensemble !

Existe-t-il une option Vegan?
Malheureusement, comme la cuisine végétalienne est une pratique restrictive et que tout le monde ne la connaît pas, nous ne proposons pas d'option végétalienne. Cependant, si vous êtes végétalien, vous êtes les bienvenus à bord: vous aurez toujours accès à un petit-déjeuner en libre-service et à une cuisine entièrement équipée pour cuisiner de délicieux repas. Bien entendu, nous déduirons votre participation au potluck de votre prix.

Comment fonctionne une semaine à bord?
Avant le grand départ, environ une semaine avant, une conversation Whatsapp sera créée avec tous les voyageurs inscrits la même semaine que vous. De cette façon, nous pouvons vous envoyer des informations et vous pouvez également commencer à parler à vos futurs compagnons de voyage.

Le premier jour, vous serez pris en charge à l'aéroport de votre ville de départ vers 17h (heure à confirmer via WhatsApp). Vous pouvez alors commencer à connaître vos compagnons de voyage. Ensuite, nous nous asseyons tous ensemble pour décider des repas de la semaine selon les goûts de chacun. Avec une liste de courses dans nos poches, nous irons directement à la fête de bienvenue!

Le deuxième jour, nous commencerons par le shopping: MagicBus prend en charge un repas par jour et le petit-déjeuner. Une fois les formalités terminées, c'est l'heure de l'aventure!

Tous les deux jours, nous nous dirigerons vers différents endroits et paysages à notre guise. Les destinations du lendemain seront déterminées en votant avec tous les passagers à bord. Vous aurez l'occasion de vous détendre sur la terrasse, de faire de la randonnée, de goûter aux spécialités locales, de visiter un vignoble, de découvrir des fermes, de rencontrer des locaux, et même d'utiliser tout le matériel à bord à votre guise: canoë, surf, skate, jeux de société, livres , etc... Le programme est cependant fonction de la disponibilité de nos partenaires.

Le dernier jour, vous serez déposé à l'aéroport de la ville d'arrivée vers 10h. Et nous nous partirons... tristes, mais heureux d'avoir vécu cette expérience avec vous !

magicbus3.jpg

Salut,

Je m'appelle Lisette.

Jserai votre chauffeur

et répondrai présente

pendant ce séjour, 

de A à Z. 

À très vite !